AES 24th Anniversary Dinner (Thursday, 20 June 2019)

The 24th Anniversary Dinner of AES was successfully held on 20 June 2019 at the Island Shangri-la, Hong Kong Hotel. At the event, we were very pleased to have the Secretary for Development of the HKSAR, The honourable Michael Wong Wai-lun黃偉綸局長 representing the Financial Secretary, The honourable Paul Chan Mo-po陳茂波財政司司長and also Deputy Director, Department of Educational, Scientific and Technological Affairs of the Liaison Office of the Central People’s Government in HKSAR, Mr Xiao Jiahong representing Vice Minister of the Liaison Office of the Central People’s Government in HKSAR, Dr Tan Tie-Niu to be our Principal Guests of Honour.
It was a grand occasion with 38 tables and more than 400 participants including over 100 senior government officials and non-official invited guests attending, who were able to circulate and experience fruitful networking with other participants from various disciplines and sectors in a relaxed and joyful atmosphere.
Highlights of the dinner included talented performers, the Honourable Lo Wai Kwok, Professor David Lee Ka Yan and the Band of Civil Engineering Development Department. Everyone had a great time and the ballroom was filled with joy and laughter.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *